Board of Directors

The 2017-2018 leadership roles for the Western Society of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology consists of the following individuals.

Immediate Past President
Amy Wagelie-Steffen, M.D.
Tucson, AZ

Travis Miller, M.D.
Sacramento, CA

Program Director
Warner Carr, M.D.
Mission Viejo, CA

Jennifer Namazy, M.D.
San Diego, CA

Executive Director

Matthew Bowdish, M.D.

Sacramento, CA

Executive Director
Steven Machtinger, M.D.
San Mateo, CA

Executive Director
Rene Anderson-Cowell, M.D.
Portland, OR

Executive Director
David Elkayam, M.D.
Bellingham, WA


Managing Director
Karol Anderson
Portland, OR